He Always Will

White is unattainable,

In sight- but untouchable;

My stride falls as my breath stills,

The black of the dark is palpable,

Knowing I can’t, I haven’t, and I never will.


Fantom extremities moving toward it;

control an illusion, trapped within dimensions.

A body never meant to succeed- tainted, torn;

For what, then, is this striving for?

My soul longs for the fill,

But I can’t, I haven’t, and I never will.


Lips that crave salt, but a tongue that thirsts for water;

Consuming both in heavy gulps-

Not caring that salt dominates the latter.

This curse I can not handle;

Drowning as I die of thirst.

It is sure I can’t, I haven’t, and I never will.


But holes break through the solid shell;

streams of white pushing through the dark.

The light that comes is not from myself;

It surrounds me despite my efforts.

It tells me to be still;

because He can, He has, and He always will.

Leave a Reply

